Blast from the past – The Fish on wheels

in #art7 years ago

sorry folks, no heels today… adding only a „w“ this time, it makes quite the difference.

Although I have already proven with the "LadySkates", that the w-heelie in fact exists (see here), I would like to present today another element, that regularly pops up in my work.

Yes, wheels too, but this time it is (almost) all about the „fish“!

prt-giclee_fischradler_36x47-Groß.jpg

Brought the idea back from a vacation on an Island in Belize, back in the 90s. My painting style was quite a bit different back then.

Saw a fish like that on a snorkeling trip. Not an expert on the subject, so this fish looked rather strange to me... with a pointed mouth and the eyes somehow on the top of his body it looked almost like some spaceship floating in, about to get the landing gear out.

fischradler_all.jpg

At least, that's how I remembered it. But maybe I was a bit short on oxygen.


photo by me of my own artwork. The original is graphite pencil, watercolor and acrylics on reverse side of glass, as explained in this post on Hintreglas

Sort:  

@rudomis... hab Dich grad bei meinen Followern gesehen, super dass Du hier bist!! Leider sehe ich noch keinen Post von Dir, und drum versuche ich jetzt so in Kontakt zu treten! Lass was hören und gib mir Bescheid, wo Du Hilfe brauchst :-)

Es ist auch noch kein Post von mir da :( kommt aber noch. Danke für die viele Info, habe fast alles gelesen, einen Teil kannte ich schon. Manches scheint ein wenig widersprüchlich, irgendwo hieß es z.B. Bilder können nicht direkt eingefügt werden, sondern nur Links dazu, aber ich hab vorhin mal "submit a story" geklickt und im Textfenster steht "Insert images by dragging & dropping, pasting from the clipboard, or by selecting them.", was natürlich viel einfacher ist.
Wenn ich groß bin, will ich auch mal so schöne Posts machen wie Du!

Komm bitte rüber nach https://steemit.chat Hab dort den gleichen usernamen. Um dort ein Konto anzulegen scheint das der übliche Weg zu sein. Solltest aber ein anderes Passwort nehmen. Bis dann :-)

Ich zieh die Bilder einfach rein :-)

Ok, bin jetzt dort angemeldet als rudolf.michael.schmid. Hab endlich (nach Stunden der Arbeit daran ;-)) meinen ersten Post abgegeben!

Ah, there goes any hope of me saving voting power today.

Brilliant work, I'm burrowing through your posts now.

Just one blue line short. But you predicted steemit back then. How did you know?

Are you referring to the lines accross the... "nose" of my fishie?

Not sure I understand, what you mean by me predicting steemit..? Could be, because I'm German, but I would honestly appreciate it, if you could give me a hint :-) 🏍

That's right. You can see those famous three blue steem lines all over the place. And fish world analogy also. If you painted one more line on the nose of that fish, you could easily claim that you predicted steemit back then. I hope I explained better this time.

Ah. I see! Thanks for explaining... steemit 2.0 ;-)

Monty Python was looking for that one!

Thank you for your kind comment and your appreciation!

hhhh Awesome, Nice pictures and findings tanks @reinhard-schmid

Glad you enjoyed it all, thank you :-)

Fish on wheels, now that's something you dont see everyday! I've seen a lot of weird things in the waters mehn, we search outer space for aliens, when our own waters are much more alien to us.


This looks great, like something from an album art!.

From what I read, this is actually true... we seem to know more about the gazillion of miles out into space than a few hundred meters below the surface of our oceans.

Thank you for liking my "alien fish" :-)

Well I just love this fish, hope more to see :)

Thanks a lot, and... not a problem from my end :-)

This is so good @reinhard-schmid! Good work old boy. ;-D Upvoted and Following.

Oh thank you! Interesting username... anyway related to motorcycling? Like... Easy rider?

Cycling in fact @reinhard-schmid, and it's just super flat in the Netherlands, so we reach the name Flatrider. :-)

Beautiful and made me chuckle- win, win!

Cordial thanks for your comment and your generous token of appreciation 🎩

Off to your blog, as I see there is a lot to explore...

A pleasure, I'm following you for more great work!

Likewise, if I may say so :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94