You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sketching from imagination - splashes of color and coffee. And a special mantra artists:)

in #art7 years ago

I am going to try this mantra @inber - to be honest, the white paper terrifies me! and as you know, I am quite fond of affirmations/mantras/invocations <3

Yesterday I got myself to start doodling in my art therapy journal, and I told myself to be brave and use the pen, not the pencil, as just in life - each mistake is actually a perfect part of the process if we allow it (I'm still making peace with that but making progress).

I really enjoy your splashes method, too. Your vlog from the other day has really stuck with me. I need to get some painting supplies before I am able to try it - but when I do, I will be going with a "random" tactic. I feel this will allow me to be a purer channel for the art that wants to come through.

Shine On & as always, thank you for sharing your heART & Soul :) Have a marvelous day!

Sort:  

It's always better to go with a non-erasable mediums, especially if you fear to spoil everything:) Psychological relief first, and then drawing will become a pleasure without fear:)
Good luck!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38