Tea - Art by Red Dust

in #art7 years ago

Kitchen Art

I'm working on a series of teapot sets. So far ive loved painting teapots, so many designs to pick from! As soon as I finish all my paintings that are unfinished I'll be back to work on my kitchen art! I feel so good finishing all my unfinished work that has been sitting in storage for the last 2 years.

14 x 11 inches, mixed media paper, watercolor and gouache

The Common Mallow: Malva sylvestris is used traditionally as an herbal remedy for asthma, bronchitis, coughing, throat infections and emphysema. It is also used to treat wounds or inflammation of the mucous membrane in the mouth, throat, stomach and intestines.

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.38 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Good for you for finishing up those pieces, it takes dedication not to simply discard them!

It's part of my artist discipline I'm trying to cultivate. I'm exploring why some projects are so easy and other projects are like walking through knee deep mud. Reminds me of meditation retreats.

Good description - knee deep mud! I've come to think that for me not all ideas need to be taken to the end. Some need to just be explored until the juice is gone and then dropped. I gauge whether to return to something or to toss it by how much life-force I still have for it. If after a few years and several attempts to return to it, there isn't enough, I just let it go. Sometimes I keep the little testers or sketches around in case it inspires something else, but I seem to have no shortage of ideas so that doesn't really make a whole lot of sense. However, having said all of this, I don't think this should be everyone else's method, everyone has their own process and "way". I respect your endeavor of cultivating your artistic discipline, this is really important.

I tend to not finish projects, so like finishing a meditation retreat, my paintings are my meditation. So in meditation you have blissful sits, painful sits, neutral sits. Sitting through all of those feelings brings great equanimity and clarity, that's what I want to feel when painting. For right now I still struggle with the bliss and pain of painting.

Wonderful point of view!!

Exchellent pictures!!
Your Art is very beautiful...!!

Thank you kindly @djsonic, beauty for the eye helps lift the mind. There is so much sad and ugly art. I want to do art that's beautiful and healing🦋

you might like this
Please re-steem if you do.

I make the teapots , you paint them ! .... Nice work indeed :) +++

I can do that! You need to start posting your sets, hopefully we can start selling our work directly from our blog soon. We get a lot of traffic on Steemit.

Yes I saw this about steemshop yesterday .... mmmh . I will have to investigate it a little more to see how it works .

I am only drinking tee, so I have to like it :) Wonderful!

I've caught the tea drinker! Thank you for supporting my work🌺

It is my pleasure :)

Fantastic work. Really.

My teapot series really "stretched my abilities," thank you @loganarchy🌸

Beautiful! ☆☆☆☆☆😎

Thank you for posting @reddust.

Lovely painting. Yes...there is a satisfaction in follow-through and such a lovely finished painting you have now.

All the best to you. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28