You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Princess Leia [watercolor]

in #art7 years ago

For just starting watercolor you work is top-notch. Especially how the shadowing of the face fades into the space and stars of her hair....wow!

Sort:  

thanks! I did a lot of practice with watercolor before I ever tried any actual art. I practicing a lot of my washes from light to dark, color to color, wet in wet, etc. So i feel that helped a lot, kind of like practicing scales in piano and then playing a piano piece and you notice your hands "magically" go to the right places.
But, I definitely still struggle with watercolor at times - my biggest struggle is still figuring out how much water is in my brush at any given time, most of the time my mistake is putting the brush to the paper and too much water is there and then things get out of control lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67950.48
ETH 2621.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72