You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Art is not about selling, but about having something to say that´s worth telling"

in #art7 years ago

I've never thought of selling seriously' as in making a business of it, but your artical planted the seed!

Sort:  

OK, well the best of luck to you.
Thanks for the reply

I'm going to try selling some pieces at our festivals here in Tulsa ...nothing big or fancy. Buying s spot is not very spendy.

Art festivals are a very good place to start because you usually get genuine art interested people there and there usually a lot of activity. Good luck.

Thank you, the thought of having people look at my art in flesh-time gives me butterflies in my stomach.

That´s quite normal and something every artist goes through. This is why it is a brave thing to be an artist. You put yourself and your soul out there for all to judge and of course that it a scary thing.
If you believe in your work and it means something to you then it will for others too. Art breaks though barriers simply because you have let your own barriers down by simply by sharing it.
Be brave.
Once the shock is over you will be filled with positive energy and at that point you become an artist.
Please let me know how it goes.
Please let me know h

Oh you made me tear up! You got to the heart of my fears, I will report back this summer❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01