Pokémon Fanart 🐬 By Red Dust

in #art7 years ago

The Power To Calm Angry Feelings

"Milotic is said to be the most beautiful of all Pokémon. When there are fights going on, it has the power to calm angry feelings and end arguments by releasing a wave of energy. In addition, it can move by floating in the air as shown in the anime. It lives at the bottom of large lakes."

14 x 11, mixed media paper, watercolor, gouache, pen, and ink, 2016

Diamond Milotic's power is the ability to calm down angry arguments between Pokémon characters. The ability to argue without getting overwhelmed by emotions, what an awesome power. Feebas the fish like Pokemon evolves into Milotic. The watercolors are: blues are French Ultramarine, Phthalo Blue, and Colbalt Blue. The yellows are Cadmium Yellow medium, and Yellow Orcre. The red is Vermilion and blackish color is Payne's Gray.

Milotic

Feebas

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Looks very nice @reddust .

Thank you for supporting my art @nitan🌸

This is beautiful and so creative.
Do check out the artwork by my autistic son
https://steemit.com/art/@positivesteem/my-autistic-son-the-emerging-artist

beautiful

For me multimedia art means I used more than one of the many pieces of software that I have to do something. I like your line work and the strong color choices.

Digital art software is too confusing for me, I tried c3 long ago and almost went permanently crosseyed lololol I love colors, thank you @iamwne🎨

Not every artist find every tool useful. It has taken many years to learn what I have. I guess that is true about any media that you choose. I posted a piece that gives you several example more of spaceships and vehicles. I can't wait to see what you come up with.

I love it!

Thank you for supporting my art @licklake🐬

Pokemon. I like to see all the different kinds of Pokemon. Thank you for sharing

@businesswri, omg there are hundreds lolol, thank you😍

Yes. I want some Pokemon cards LOL, just to see what kinds there are

You can find the cards online, I only know of the cards my grandkids have. There is a link on my Pokémon page that takes you to a site that has all the Pokémon characters.

Thank you LOL I might go through a deck of Pokemon cards tonight

Congratulations @reddust! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Even if a person doesn't like Pokemon, that is an exceptional piece.

My little sis is really trying to expand her art skills and your style is something she would appreciate. Im going to direct her to your page.

Please do, I'd be honored 😀

Shared to Facebook

Yeah!!!!! Maybe we can catch some FB people and lure them over to Steemit 🤑

@seanengman, by the time I finished this piece I was understanding the nature of gouache paint. Thank you🐥

That's a nice power, wish we had it in real life!!

We do! A calm, wise, compassionate heart gives an individual who is angry the space to see their emotions instead of the behavior and emotions of what they feel is their adversary.

Those yellow and blue react very well. It looks very dynamic and expressive.

Yeah, this was a fun piece for sure! Thank you @motivator🌀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44