Sort:  

I blame Frank for most of my problems and I know Frank made me do it. I listen to him, but I'm not sure if he is a real man or just a voice in my head. @Frankbacon @Frankbacon @Frankbacon Don't judge me, just watch my flow.

Omg, what have I gotten myself into?😬

Seems legit...

No blue pills🤮👽

OMG! You can see Frank too?

I can’t remember!

The edge of the hat brim doesn't line up.
The one on the left is too low, and the one on the right is too high.
I believe this is because you drew the poof of his neck fluff to low. It is actually much taller in the picture (on the left side)
And the embroidered edge of the surcoat sticks out more, off his shoulder.

It will be interesting to see how you paint the embroidery and the velvet using water colors.

Are you planning to do anything different with the background?

I’ll get them all lined up as I paint, this is just a pliminary kinda of eye—balling ....the ruler comes out tomorrow, you caught them all good-👁

I fixed everything using facial features as reference points. @builderofcastles, you are my BFF

It looks like you got the ruffly neck thing and the hat.
The surcoat is MUCH more stiff than your sketch. It doesn't flow down over the shoulder.
Its made from the stiffest cloth, and then stiffened, and then embroidered.
So, the stuff doesn't really bend at all. That is why it is open under the arm, and the sleeve of the shirt shows. It sits on top of the arm. It is tied to the wrist with a cuff like thing (not shown)

I know how to make renaissance clothing, but I cannot remember their names.

Okay I'll fix the top coverings, I know how stiff they are but the dark brown vest is made of fur and the rest of the clothing is embroidered with gold...

That's very impressive ! Did you take classes to learn sketching ? I learned some before going to university, and there is a lot of technique behind it, and methods to help. Some are so good at drawing that they kind of just freestyle it, but I guess you basically have to love with a pencil in the hand to do that

I took some community classes but I don’t pay attention to the rules 🤪

Now that sounds like a true artist ;)

It’s much more fun free styling even if nothing adds up in the beginning ...the process is the best part....It’s all about the bacon🥓

Hahah you are right it's all about the bacon in the end. Also I think it's the process that is defining part of who the artist is, so no need to study others, just follow your own flow

@reddust,
Actually I didn't hear about him before! But I can assure your sketch is also better than the first painting :D I got that experience by your one of the last artworks - the queen! I wish to see a great artwork again from you as usual!

Cheers~

Just wait @theguruasia, this one is gonna get spacey. Francis Bacon’s life got off with a rough start but he let nothing stop his intellect or curiosity! Thank you ❤️

@reddust,
By your words I just feel we are like him!

Cheers~

Lovely sketch, talented art work. He did what is most honourable by resigning during the corruption allegations and that earn him a place in history.

Insightful by @reddust

I think he was set up, the accusations of corruption just about broke his spirit, but his curiosity helped him make it through the political fire. He went on and followed his love of scientific inquiry. Thank you @fadiji09🔬

Of course, we are bound to face many difficulties on our ladder to success but when we are truly who we are we shall eventually overcome. He know he has a greater calling and being frame up for corruption must not be a weighting down factor to his future achievement. His life is a challenge, his story is a success and his achievement has being a motivation. Thanks @reddust

wooo You have a wonderful talent @reddust

The eye structure and everything for him look so similar to what you are basing it of off! Really amazing.

This is going to get weird, just wait..thank you @snrm🔬

I appreciate your artistry and historical info. You do possess a talent that is a pleasure to see. Thanks.

Lord Bacon lived a very interesting life and he was an interesting person. Thank you @enjoywithtroy🔬

What if @Frankbacon is really St Germain? or Shakespeare... Or Baron Munchausen!!!

I think it’s the 🥓

Very nice! I'm extremely jealous!
Or am I?

Imgur

I don’t know 🤷🏻‍♀️ but I do know your are pretty frank😏

Looking good! Can't wait to see that watercolor added!

Im still working on the colors...don’t know exactly what I’m gonna do yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61797.74
ETH 2429.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64