Game Of Thrones Fanart

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Beric Dondarrion

When I first start any work of art I do some research, get various kinds of photos of the character in different positions and I draw an outline that feels good to me. I tried to get Beric's flaming sword as the main focus. I am going to make the sky kinda foggy so the dragons are faded. I think that'll make the sword's flames stick out even more. I don't want the dragons to be that big of a focus, mostly just background props to lend that "Game Of Thrones," Sword and Sorcery kind of feeling.

Taking a break to write up this little article and then I will start laying on the paint. The first layer I work very quickly and lightly, the lightest watercolors I can use. Once I am done I feel an upwelling of confidence that I can do this piece. This happens with every big piece I do in watercolor. Once you put color on the paper you have to commit, I get real nervous about commitments...hahaha J/k kinda...

24 x 18 inches, mixed media paper and pencil for outlining

This guy keeps on dying and has been brought back to life by Thoros the Red Priest of the Red God. Every time Beric dies and is brought back to life by Thoros the Red Priest, he loses a little bit of his memories, his passions, his desires. What he has turned into and what role he will play in the last battle against the White Walkers we won't know until the last season plays out and that is over 1.5 years away!

Lord Beric Dondarrion is the lord of Blackhaven and head of the House of Dondarrion. He was given orders by Eddard Start to lead a group of men to catch Ser Gregor Clegane for committing horrible offences against the people of the Riverlands. Beric had men from the Riverlands, commoners defending their home and lands, joined with him along with deserters from assorted armies to form a ragtag group of men known as the Brotherhood Without Banners and Beric was their leader.

I still have to research where that flaming sword came from and how it works.

More Fan Art For Sale

Art Prints

Hope your week is productive Steemians!

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

I get real nervous about commitments...hahaha

Lol, when it comes to painting I know the feeling! 😄

Excited to see what you do with this piece. :)

When I paint I don't drink coffee...hahaha, thank you @lydon.sipe, have a great week my friend.

Hahaha, good one.
Make it a great week yourself @reddust!

nice pic this post....thanks

Thank you kindly @jondahl :-)

thanks for upvote... I hope u look my post...

Awesome fan art game of thrones @reddust you are right after fading dragons and make sky foggy which will make the sword's flame stick out.

We shall see @irgansardar, I can't wait to see how it turns out, but I have to turn my impatience off and be patient, take the proper steps, and pay attention to my outline...this is the first step and a steady hand is needed!

@reddust,
Actually I have no idea about the story of Game of Throne :D I was tried to watch it, but I understood it's a not a good story to watch as a family TV series :D You know what I mean :D
Anyway hope you will draw an amazing artwork again! I have seen your capability in lots of articles! So, I wish to see an amazing artwork again!

Cheers~

We don't watch the show around the grandkids. I also complained on the fan site the sex scenes were too graphic and getting in the way of the story line. So have many other fans and the script writers have toned it down a bit, thank goodness. I swore several times that I wouldn't watch it anymore because I was left feeling grossed out. The show is amazing regarding scenery and costumes, and the war scenes are amazing.

wow that is amazing work.. waiting to is the final outcome after painting..
Cheers!

I just finished prepping paper with granulation medium, hehehe :P

Sounds interesting, can't wait to see where this one is going :D
Btw, what the hell are u talking about in the second part of ur post xD Is that Games of Thrones?

That's the back story to Lord Beric Dondarrion, the guy with the flaming sword....he has been around since the beginning, but Beric Dondarrion and Rickard Karstark were "placeholders" in Season 1 before their main introduction in later seasons. The actor Richard Dormer took over the part in season 3 of the show....

I love your artwork reddust! Long time no see! :)

Yeah, it's easy to lose track of each others work unless we actively try to stay in touch, I am putting you on my steamvoters list...that's the best way I have found to keep track of my peers lololol

Not a bad idea! I should do the same :)

great job... Huge fan of GOT.. even named one of my dogs and my cat after characters LOL... you got my follow resteem and upvote!

Thank you @deadgrlsuppastar, I haven't named any of my pets yet lololol

Lol.. My pit is named Drogo.. and my 3month old kitten is named Viserion one of the dragons!!!

I think, when i were reading this post you can write very nicely,
your story great.please share next your drawing blog.
Have a Good day @reddust,
upvote/resteem

@reddust - Oh my goodness, ma'm Game of throne is one of my favorite <3 :* Hope to see a beautiful painting from you ma'm.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01