Fan Art ~ Lord Beric Dondarrion (WIP) Video

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Fire And Ice

"Even brave men blind themselves sometimes, when they are afraid to see."

– Beric to Arya Stark

First Layer Is Finished

24 x 18 inches, mixed media paper, watercolor and gouache.

Today I worked on the part of a character painting that makes me nervous. A human face! As I work on the face, if I can maintain my patience and stay aware, the face takes shape and pops out. This happens usually when I catch the highlight and shadows around the eyes, nose, and mouth. It's important to line up the ears as well. The geometry of angles between the sense doors explains our character and how we identify others. I like the feeling when I see the character starts talking to me. Today Beric said hello!

Tomorrow I start adding details and deeper shadows to the characters face, hair, and clothing. If I have time I will finish up the dragons and add more fog, snow, and shadows to the middle ground.

Drawing and Lord Beric Dondarrions back story.

Wip 1

Wip 2

Epic Battle Scene, "The Frozen Lake Battle."

Beric Dondarrion Wiki

More Fan Art For Sale

Art Prints

Tomorrow is Friday!

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

That sword on fire looks powerful red

More details and flame to come @dim753, thank you!

What a handsome totally dysfunctional man....lololol...Some of the grosses scenes, I almost stopped watching the show because of him and his sister.

I didn't know him but the gif is perfect hehehe.

Trust me, you don't want to know about him....
Incest

Jajajajajajajaja you are so sincere

It's a bad habit I can't let go😆

great videos awesome artist thank you so much for sharing

Thank you kindly @machhour!

beautiful painting and its such great art by you , i like your art.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.36 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Great art work, thanks for posting

excellent art work, thanks for sharing your
art video.

Looking brilliant and still more to come your awesome :)

@reddust,
If someone wish to paint via water colors I will recommend him/her to watch your videos! This is absolutely brilliant work! Thanks for sharing such great experience with us!

Cheers~

That is a great piece of art ,nice work done @reddust

@reddust - Ma'm, it's so beautiful & you are drawing it like a charm. Unbelievable skills & patience is there ma'm. Love it & nice you decided to share video of your drawing <3

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13