1957 Chevy (WIP)

in #art7 years ago

Working On The Background Buildings

I promised myself I would finish this painting before November. I finished my October projects and I am tying up the last of my summer projects. There is only one left and that's the 1957 Chevy. I have a bad habit which I've almost broken thanks to Steemit. I have a few projects that are great but for what ever reason I don't finish them. Stemmit pushes me to post something every day. That's why you see me post a lot of "work in progress" posts. I am working on overcoming this little annoying habit.

Thank You Steemit For Giving Me Inspiration

22 x 30 inches, Hot Press Cotton Paper, and Watercolor

Buildings with first layer of colors.

Video WIP

Art Prints

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

I remember when the 57' came out and all the guys in the neighborhood wanted one.

All the young men in my neighborhood had a muscle car with purplehornnies in their garage in a state of rebuild or driving the main-street of our little town with double cams that made the motor sound like thounder...

Hi red! I love those cars because in that years we could see products made without restrictions now al you see is disposable. Regards :)

I love cars without computer and software components, I can fix them by myself! Thanks @dim753!

Agree red. What's your opinion about the issues that you can see now in steemit?

@dim753, When I first joined I stated my worries and concern regarding voting and bot scams, unfair algorithms over the last year I raised my concerns regarding voting circle jerks and scalability issues, Bernie Sanders raised issues regarding lack of nodes sets us up for attacks or scalability issues, I cannot remember. From what I have read we are having DDOS attack, which is making everything slow and malfunction and steemit.inc is working on developer projects and I don't know if they are putting a lot of time into the social interface coding issues with steemit....

A master who always has time to do 100 things in 24 hours - great pictures @reddust

This master has a limited amount of energy so I have to be careful picking my fights and projects or I end up falling asleep in my Granny Rocking chair...thank you @dopartim!

Rest, find balance @reddust

I've been working on that one for almost 30 years ....hahaha :p

Wow.

I really like this, you did a very nice job in this. How long did this take you to complete?

Thank you @whrmugger, I've been working on this piece through the summer, an hour here an hour there, I haven't tracked my time.

Wow that is pretty cool, I'll have to give you a follow to see it to the end!
Do you work on other projects at the same time?

Yes I do, I work on up to 3 projects at a time, check out my stream...I'll check out yours ;-)

Beautifull artician

you have a good commitment on yourself to finish the work.

@reddust,
Another amazing artwork is building again! Wish to see the final version soon!

Cheers~

Woh... Really awesome painting work @reddust. You have good talent , skills and high powering of effort to drawings. I salute you.
Resteemed

Looks like perfect drawing product create by @reddust.
Have a creative day!!!

Superb technique, color choice and overall composition! Super NICE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50