My latest drawing on "Eleanor" The Ford Mustang GT500 from Gone in 60 seconds

in #art7 years ago

It was finnaly time to draw the fastback that was my favorite car when the movie Gone in 60 seconds came out. I knew every line and had seen the movie at least 100 times. Not because it was very good but a car crazy teenager like me thought it was the best movie ever.

I never drew the Eleanor Mustang actually, I did the "Fast Forward Fastback" a few years back that Troy Trepanier had built, But today I finished the GT500 Eleanor.

Today was a beautiful summer day with a shining sun and a hurtfull tan after 4 hours in the sun with pen and paper :)


Some progress from start to finish


Sort:  

Good job!

Chip Foose designed one hell of a legendary muscle car! The original GT500 looks rather plain compared to Foose's version, I love the silver black striped color scheme, along with the side pipes, wheels and ducktail spoiler which I don't think is stock either. One of the most iconic muscle car's of the century, always see at least 2 or 3 replicas out at the Woodward Cruise every year. They are a beautiful sight to see in person!

Yes he did. The original GT500 Doesn't have that "race" look. Both of them are beautiful in different ways. I've never seen a replica irl but we have one original Shelby in my former hometown cruising around in the summertime :)

This is really beautiful excellent work!

Nailed that reflection!

This is definitely a post that needs shouting about. Going to be posting this on the discord channel for hidden gems.

You have a gift, also helps that I absolutely love your subject matter.

Thank you :) Very much appreciated!

Yes it is my drawings.. Thank you :)

nice car good day for you follow

Thank you

Wow! This is very good. I myself love art and this is very inspiring. Keep up the good work.

you are a great artist. i love this. thanks @realitycartoon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75