You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A skull pillbox designed, modelled and 3dprinted

in #art7 years ago

I'm so impressed with how unique the shape is - maybe a little stylized? The brushed silver looks like a good quality cast metal. The mod work must have taken some time.

Good luck with the paper.

Sort:  

Thank you. Yes it took some time. it always does. 3d modelling is not for impatient people. the nice thing is that I can make any number of copies an scaling and modification is easy compared with hand modelling. The plastic used for this print had a really nice finish. unfortunately i have run out. the one i use now is not quite as nice.

O man! Do I understand that! I hate when I have the dilemma of using the last of my best supplies on a really great project then having another favorite project come along. Looking forward to seeing more from you!

and thanks for the celery :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57