Sort:  

Very nice, I would love to see some of those pen sketches too!
Very cool, hope he joins this awesome community!

And yes I agree with you, I feel like the strongest pieces are mainly always from life. You get to observe in a manner that is not possible with photographs.

Hi, hope you are well. Thought you may want to see my latest posts. A couple of pen sketches done at the Portland Works in Sheffield.

https://steemit.com/art/@rbennett/urban-sketching-portland-works-sheffield

Will check out now! :D

I'll upload my old Urban Sketches here and there, maybe one or two a week. There's a global movement of urban sketchers. My local one (Yorkshire, England) meet up in a different location every month and do a sketch crawl culminating in drinks in a pub!
As for photographs they distort a lot and flatten the colours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55