ART - LIFE DRAWING PAINTING - DAVID

in #art7 years ago

IMG_20170623_122728537~3.jpg

Freshly painted this morning

Fresh off the easel, a painting from this morning's life drawing session.

It's a great way to work on your painting technique and it must be the hardest subject - the human figure - to get right. This was painted direct onto card with acrylic paint: White, Ultramarine, Yellow Ochre & Crimson Red.

I always seem to run out of time and would've liked another half hour to finish this one off but it's done now. The time limit does force a certain energy into the painting though.

Looking forward to doing a response to the ongoing Steemit collaboration with @granturismo89 (see my earlier post for that ) and also getting out and doing some painting somewhere in the North of England - gonna be a busy week..

Follow for regular updates & stay Steem!
RAB

Sort:  

Wow!! Just discovering your art!! You are so talented!! I loce the brush strokes and the light!! 🙏 For this contribution to art!

Thanks, Omwith - always means a lot to get praise from fellow artists whose work you admire. And admire yours I do. With this new found Steemit platform I'll be painting and uploading every day now, hopefully progressing and improving. Are there any other artists on here you can recommend for me to check out?

Steemit is great! I've been here for around a month now. Check this user @aksinya; is creating an artist database!! You can find them loads of good artists too!! ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rbennett from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Excellent work.

Thanks Senderos. I'll be uploading a lot more artwork - Steemit is giving me some much needed accountability.

Good luck, it took me six months to build a great audience on Steemit. Most people do not have the sticking power but if you do it your rewards will be great.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, Randy. I'm sticking at it at least until the end of the year, that way I'll know I've given it my best shot. Do you have any good tips for us beginners?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39