You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The art of Steel

in #art6 years ago

Copper is lovely to work with and reminds me of Zambia 🇿🇲.. works really well with emeralds..my father - awesome artist. One of his best pieces was using a Bunsen burners a flame 🔥 on the balsa wood he used for model making .. he made it into a 3D Mondrian and it had burns on it .. like a habitat shabby chic thing .., funny how that timeless look never gets better .. like something unique and just art .. genuine art

Sort:  

Fantastic. I haven't worked with copper yet. Only steel. I have a few pieces of copper that I will try out when I get my new patina chemicals. If you ever want to share your father's art please do. I love seeing what people create.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32