Sweetsssj Art Contest!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Many of our Steemit Artists have taken the time to paint, draw or otherwise create a rendering of our Miss Opinionated, Sweetsssj. I too would like to paint something but, as I do travel a great deal it is difficult for me to do any artwork on the road.
But, I thought it would be a nice thing to bring all of Sweetsssj's art together in one place. And have an Art contest.

(Let's keep in mind that a coffee table book of Sweetsssj's Art collection will be a consideration, and input is appreciated to help make that happen during the Art contest.)

First the rules:
The contest will run for 30 days, enough time for an artist to paint, draw or render a recognizable likeness of Sweetsssj. Existing art will be accepted.
We will have 3 categories:

  1. Traditional painting. Oil, acrylic, watercolor; on board or canvas, paper.
  2. Drawing and ink and color pencils, charcoal.
  3. Computer Graphics such as paint programs and photo manipulation.

Deadline for entry will be January 31st. 2018
Two entries per person.
Light color correction and clarification for uploading an entry is acceptable.
Prizes
First place for each catagory = 10 Steem
Second place for each catagory = 5 steem
Any Honorable mentions by Sweetsssj if she so chooses = 2 Steem.

Friend of the Arts "Man About Town" Henry Gant has donated the prize money.
You can read his blog here on Steem.it and at the website https://www.theblockchainbillionaire.com/

Why I Decline Payout for this post. ( I would still appreciate an upvote and a comment.)
When I contacted Sweetsssj about getting her permission and endorsement for this contest it became clear that this contest is for the artists who have given their time( and being an artist myself show of love for Sweetsssj) it is only fitting in this spirit that I donate my time and efforts to make this contest a success.

So Artists, please post a link to your entry below, and follow up with the Style, medium, size and any other information that you think is relevant to your work below.
If you would like to donate to increase Artist's prizes, or for Sweetsssj's favorite charity please let myself or Sweetsssj know, and leave a comment below.

Best of luck to the Artists!
And for all who support the Arts, please upvote the individuals as a show of appreciation for their efforts and talent.


Art by Randolph.

I'll be posting updates through January, keep in touch.

Sort:  

here is my entry

The name of the painting is "coming home" and the size is 1m/2m
acryl painting on canvas

Well, I for one like it.
As far as an entry goes, The contest is for Art depicting the blogger @sweetsssj.
If you missed it they are written and it is above.
"First the rules:
The contest will run for 30 days, enough time for an artist to paint, draw or render a recognizable likeness of Sweetsssj. Existing art will be accepted. "
I wrote this just in case someone entered a stick figure or smiley-face and demanded the prize.

But, as you are the first entry and it is a beautiful painting; I'm thinking you are in first place, at the moment; at least until a painting or drawing of Sweetsssj shows up.
Would you let me and other readers know what kind of medium this is and what backing you use. Do you have a title and how large is it.

And mostly, Thank you for your entry @vee21880

Sincerely,

Randolph

Good post! Visit our blog and see the latest news and the best tops :D Greetings

I am going to be running a curated art project and think it would be great to get you involved as a featured artist of the week coming up. We're filling up quickly so please come take a look!

Whisper-Logo-Animated.gif

Sign Up Here!

I thank you.
I will look at your art curation project. I will help when I can.
I am not able to "join" at the moment.
I have many projects that need completion.
When I'm able to devote a week to your project, then I will happily join.

Randolph

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67