STEEMIT - Daily Hidden ART Gems

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Some great stuff on here goes un-noticed. I intend to fix that. I bring you 5 pieces/users that totally deserve more support than they got.

1. How to doodle by hand by @gavicrane

The image above is from his work. It's a different style than most on here

2. My Art: Fairy by @alexft

@alexft does great work and really doesn't get the recognition he deserves from the network.

3. Portrait Study in Watercolors by @rahulsingh

4. Cactus farm Concept Art Ideas by @blend

5. Inside Her Head by @agapakos

CALLING OUT PLAGARISM:

And now, a name and shame, because of what I'm 99% sure is plagarism:

@michaellamden68

I recognize a lot of this work and I'm sure it's no hers. Just profiting off of plagarism while real artists on here work their ass off.

Follow @rampant

Sort:  

Awesome, awesome post @rampant! As an artist, myself, art is about 90% of what I look for and curate here on Steemit! Thanks for the great post. I just followed three more artists!

I love this idea , all artist are welcome to enter my art challenge. It will also get you more noticed. @rampant Im sure you would not care if i posted the like to it here, but I will not unless you say it's ok.
💋 @halo 💋😇

These are excellent!
I'm looking forward to seeing who else you discover because I love supporting artists (of any kind) where and when I can. And thank you for the plagiarism alert! I'm trying to keep my feed clean.

Thanks, for this. I have only been here for a couple of days, but this plagiarism thing is really... weird, even though the money aspect of course make for a good explanation.

As for Michaellamden69 I think that he/she is only posting other peoples art, but not as his/her own. I was thinking about it when I saw it, but I think that it is just without quoting the source.

I am on the other hand rather sure that @kalipo is plagiarising. In this post he has removed a date from the image with the cat skull. I found it here and the drawing was made in July... by a guy called Denis Pakowacz.

I have only been here for a couple of days so I do not really know who to notify...

go to steemit.chat and go to the steemit-abuse channel and try there. Let me know how it goes.

@cheetah can you help?

OK, I will try that after dinner. The whole concept of plagiarism is new to me :) I post my own art too, and has been wondering how I could continue here and still be anonymous. But I think I have found a solution... :) Thanks for the advice about the chat-channel!

Update... We are on the same channel it seems, guess you can see what happens there.

Yes! This a fantastic idea! May I suggest @nekromarinist? His gel pen art is awesome, and has not gotten near the traction it deserves.

@rigaronib, I'll check it out and post tomorrow I think. I want to feature a few a day.

Actually, I looked at @nekromarinist and they are getting plenty of upvotes/$. Doing just fine :) I want to feature artists who I think get overlooked.

Oh! I obviously haven't paid close enough attention to his payouts. Haha
I had been seeing his posts with very minimal outcomes, but looking now, he is beginning to get more recognition. I'm happy about that.
I'm going to check out and follow these artists you have mentioned, without a doubt!
Thanks again for these types of posts!

You have some awesome stuff here. I don't think @michaellamden68 has ever claimed it is his own work.

BTW this blew me away:)

I will subscribe to this feed right away.

Actually in comments they imply it. Either way its not legit.

Do you know if there is anywhere you can read what is not allowed, best practices etc. Normally I do not like to tell on people, but there is something blatantly wrong about this kind of plagiarism that really annoy me.

Wow, thank you for featuring my artwork!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65