Bucharest Spot Light Festival - Today: Central University Library - The History of Victory Street

in #art6 years ago (edited)


As I promised you yesterday, this evening I went to document another lights installation from the Bucharest International Lights Festival.

This year's theme is the 100 year celebration of the Great Union that lead to what we call Romania today. Briefly put, in that year, all the provinces that were inhabited by Romanians got together in one state.

So more or less, each installation on one of the iconic buildings reveals a part of this history.

The one in this video reveals a part of the history of Victory Street

To my surprise there were many, many people on the streets, taking pics, admiring the shows. I'm not a fan of crowds so I just quickly filmed this video, took a few more pics on the next one, and got back home.

As I'm writing this waiting for the video to upload I can still hear the music from the shows nearby.

Tomorrow evening I'll go and capture more lights installations and projections for you as there are many more.

Namaste


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, certified Hatha Yoga Teacher 200H. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@raluca everyone seems so calm. I guess I was expecting people to be bustling around more and maybe cheering. That is OK though because generally speaking it is good to see everyone having some fun out with family and friends.

Here they were focused on watching the projection and listening to the story behind, that's why the calm :). About a hundred meters to the right there was a more bustling corner with live music and more people around it :) Yeah, it is a good occasion to go out and have a nice evening.

It sounds and looks really fun @raluca. I'm enjoying your photographs. Keep them coming! 😊

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80