Too Late (Original Composition)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Lego-Heart-Engineering-Set-Up-and-Lego-Heart-Building-.jpg

TOO LATE

I stole a glance
she caught me looking
never did we expect
that a new friendship would start blooming

Her face was sunshine
Her smile was heaven
She had to be the one
One way or another,
A spark was eventually going to happen

I got her number,I communicated
fingers shaking, heart trembling
finally a "Hi" was sent,
and it left my hands shaking

Alas, a hello was sent back
which started the story
of two hearts that didn't quite understand
that sometimes, love isn't all that grand

for years we drew closer to each other
I miss you's and I love you's already being exchanged
She held my hand, I held hers,
twas the best feeling in the universe
still, no moves were being made
she was sweet, kind and beautiful
and I was coward that wanted to wait
never thinking, never knowing that I would soon be too late

It rained that day
never did I expect
that it would be a night
that I would not soon forget

"He's my boyfriend now!"
She exclaimed happily
I died inside. all the things I wanted to say,
gone down the drain
my heart shattered, blood gone cold
All of me and the things I wanted to say,
wanted to melt in the rain

tried to reclaim composure
and try to be happy
but how could I?
I could barely breath and speak
so I gave an invisible sigh

I hung up, staring at the wall
wondered if she ever felt the same at all
well I guess I'll never know.
the words said, the hands held
the late night "miss you's"
the ever present "How are you's?"
all done and gone
for I was TOO LATE
and wouldn't be able to do anything at all.

end

img link: (http://littlebinsforlittlehands.com/lego-heart-engineering-building-project-kids/)

Sort:  

This is a lesson. Life gives us a chance sometimes does not.
If the character is healthy and can do more then it can be a lesson for future moments.

Take act in present, not in the future. Make good things happen. Never do bad to others and the inner us will help us go on with our consciousness right.

Few people can resist after doing bad things. Even that is not shown, their life can be a mess inside.

So, true lessons give truth a meaning. If there were no bad things then how can we see the good ones?

#theunmentionables

Very moving poem. I doubt I will ever do it fully, but we should always try to say our true feelings or make it clear how we feel, as things can easily be misconstrued and opportunities of happiness lost forever. #theunmentionables

Beautiful poem. I love short poems like this, it get me inspired. Thanks for sharing

Really lovely poem and use of right literary words to display the emotions

is never too late to start again :)

You've received a FULL upvote from #TheUnmentionables - a SteemIt community full of members who like to kick ass, take names, and occasionally do it wearing (or forgetting to wear) our unmentionables...

Click the Image to Join Our Discord Server:

Please upvote this comment so we can help our members grow faster!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ralf5793 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Your poem reminds me of 25minutes, too late by Micheal learns to rock. He searched every where for the girl he once had opportunity to get but lost it. By the time he saw the girl again, the girl was in her wedding dress standing in front of a church.Its her wedding. So next time, if you love someone, go for her. Do not delay in any way. Try hard again, you will find someone early enough. Nice poem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49