You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Walked In The Door

in #art5 years ago

That is some trippy stream-of-consciousness type poetry nonameslefttouse.

I really like the 'It's All A Blur' picture you created for this post as well. There is some type of synchronicity type shit going on here as my 'showcase sunday' post is a surreal tripped out short story:

'A Journey of Incarnations' is a surreal miasma of stream-of-consciousness writing. Follow Ash's inner journeying as he struggles to navigate a maze of flash backs, flash forwards and psychedelic wanderings which slowly paint a picture of drug excesses, lost time and lost innocence.

It's a bit long at 3000 words but I reckon you might enjoy it. Lol, shilling like a steem stalwart here 😆

Anyway, I really enjoyed the poem/art it sounds like one hell of a weekend. Coffee cures all ills.

Sort:  

I was already there!

It's All A Blur is some chaos. At first glance I'm sure a few only saw a blur of colors and kept scrolling. I like doing stuff like that.

It's All A Blur is some chaos. At first glance I'm sure a few only saw a blur of colors

I can see all sorts of stuff in there. There are loads of faces and a giant mushroom.... or maybe these are just the things my mind populates the image with. Either way, it's awesome.

The mushroom exists and I was hoping it would be the part that grabs the attention, making people look closer, then they see all that other stuff, much like tripping on shrooms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66041.52
ETH 3064.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69