Eʟᴇɢᴀɴᴛ Bᴇᴀᴜᴛʏ☆゚.*・。゚

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Elegant Girl


IMG_28131.jpg


Well, I guess it was time that I took a little break from digital art and go back to my roots. I hope the day is treating you guys well. (◠‿◠)✌ I was really worried on how this picture might turn out. I mean when I first started drawing this I thought that it wasn't turning out well. And I just had a tough time with the eyes and mouth. I think I erased the eyes like 8 times before I could get it the way I wanted to look. (╥﹏╥)


20170708_162523.jpg

Before I gave it life.


Yeah, the sketch was pretty rough right here, I should of drew a little lighter, but I guess its fine because I later erased the lines to use my color pencils to finish the job. (´﹃`) Man, seriously though, I had the toughest time getting the head shape right. Her face at first looked like a sandwich, her eyes and mouth were way too close to her nose. (╬゚◥益◤゚) I almost gave up drawing this picture to be honest. ┐(´ー`)┌


IMG_28141.jpg


But I'm glad I didn't. I would be pretty upset if I didn't finish this drawing. So I went through the mission, erased a little bit, and boom chicka boom boom it turned out like this. (~ ̄³ ̄)~ oh, I almost forgot, I think this took me about 2 hours to finish. (⌐■_■) ah, the joys of drawing.


Drawing is Meditation.


And as always, thank you for your time, until next time, peace.

Ⓗⓐⓥⓔ ⓐ ⓖⓞⓞⓓ ⓓⓐⓨ

(▼∀▼)

Supplies used

  • Dr. Grip 0.5 Mechanical Pencil
  • Twist Erase 0.5 Mechanical Pencil
  • Hi-Polymer Eraser
  • Faber-Castell Colour Pencils

Small steem banner.png

Sort:  

This upvote is for you.
Banner

Thank you smug chan. :)

nice work @raizel

Thank you. :]

You really gave it life. Great work . keep it up

Thanks. :)

always welcome
did you read my latest post on brain power? a good read

I'm also glad you didn't give up on drawing this piece. She is beautiful. :) Thanks for sharing... @raizel

Thanks, i'm glad I didn't give up on this drawing.

you're welcome... ☻

Much obliged.

beautiful artwork -)/

I love your artwork. Keep creating. Keep sharing!

Thanks, i'll try my best. :)

Tough angle! but I think you nailed it! Very pretty!

Thanks, it was very challenging. :)

this is good! I have resteem it !
i have not really drawn for years. What I can find from my archives are my old ones at the moment :)

Thank you a bunch. :)

Nice artwork! Im into drawings too but im not good as you 😉. I follow you now. Please check my drawing, i only use pencil. 👍

Thank you, you just have to practice each day to get better. :] I will check out your drawings right now.

@raizel is right. Practice makes perfect. Most important is you are not afraid to improve.
I stretched my rusty fingers and tried drawing something I have never technically done before haha, but it didn't turn out disastrous, just a lot of room for improvement.
If that make you feel any better @dwightjaden , you can have a look at it. :p
My Sketches: Stretching Rusty Hands After 7 years
Feel free to comment. LOL. I know I need improvement, and a lot of patience for mistakes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58