Animation // 2D Run Cycle

in #art7 years ago

Run


Run title.png


Hey Guys

And wow, I had blast yesterday. It was my great grandmother's birthday and for the first time and a long time, almost every family member got together. We had a BBQ, we talked, listen to music, and we just caught up. I seen my cousin that I haven't seen in 10 years and so many other familiar faces. It was exciting and I was getting a bit teary eyed. (ಥ﹏ಥ) Just getting together with the family was a great thing and I was very happy that day. Anyway, I made this running animation earlier today. I'm still practicing movement and overall 2D animation.


Desktop screenshot running.png


Process

So like the last post (that you can find right here), the process for running is very similar to animating a walk cycle, except, you're drawing out different poses and shortening the frames to have a faster run speed. So, the first thing I do is draw out the body and legs on one layer and convert that into a graphic. Then I animate the walk cycle. After that I animate the arms on another layer and then the head. If the animation is to fast, I'll refine it with more frames of animations. Lastly, I added in a motion tween to the rocks on the bottom and the lines to simulate how fast the character is running.


Gotta go fast!


Thoughts

Again, animation isn't easy. It takes time to learn this tedious skill, and I'm still learning. There were times where I had to redo certain parts in this animation because it became too jittery. So, I had to stop and really think of the movement, and try to make it flow. I kind of like making these mini side projects to show you how I really animate. I also have more idea's for another 3D animation project, actually multiple projects. It's crazy how many ideas pop up in my head. So be sure to stay tune, and if you like my work, follow me for more cool stuff.

( ̄ε ̄〃)b


An old beat that I still listen to till this day


Shine on guys


Have a good rest of your evening guys, and until next time, peace, and thank you.

Have a wonderful day


Oh god, that face. lol

Programs used:
Flash Cs6

Small steem banner Plus.png

Sort:  

Love how you done the animation !! Good work Upvoted :D

You are more then Welcome visit to My Page its about {Art and Drawing 😊}

Thank you @cuteve. I'm a generalist when it comes to graphic design. Your work is pretty good. d(⌒ー⌒)

😊😊😊😊 Thank you ^ ^

This was pretty cool! Reminds me that when you start a new program, you can't discouraged either...

Thanks @thatkidsblack. I remember when I was intimidated learning Adobe After Effects Cs6, now it's just 2nd nature to me. d( ̄◇ ̄)b But I've learn multiple programs over the years. Just gotta put your time into something and learn it.

Hey man cool animation keep on doing it. I hope to see your work on trending soon...

eh, I highly doubt it man, It's really hard to get on there. I guess it all depends your steem power, but thank you very much @luisamtz. b( ̄▽ ̄*)

This post has received a 0.43 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @kid4life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57