Animation // 2D Walk Cycle

in #art7 years ago

Walk Cycle


Walk Cycle.png


Sup Steemit

I hope you guys are having a fantastic day. Although I've been missing around with 3d animations lately, I wanna get back into 2d animation. I feel like in my honest opinion that 3D animation is a lot easier then 2d animation, because of this, in 2D you have to stay consistent every frame you draw. In 3D on the other hand, you have a model that stays the same. Overall , any animation can take forever. So today I wanted to practice a simple animated walk cycle in 2D. It didn't take me that long since I used a reference.


Desktop screenshot walk cycle.png

Hmm, I may use this character for a 3d project.

(人゚∀゚)


Process

First, I start off by drawing the body and legs, then I convert that into a graphic which then stores it into the library. I can use the animation for later projects if I wanted to, so storing animations that I make can save a lot of time. Then I animate the body and legs inside the graphic. I usually animate the arms and head last because it would be strange if you did it backwards. I have to be able to see where the character takes his steps. This is what I always do for starting a 2D walk cycle. When I'm done with that, I'll usually animate between frames or extend the frames, it all depends on the frames per second, right now I'm using 30 frames per second. Lastly, I added a classic motion tween to the block. This option allows any object to slide across the canvas.


Finished!


Mr. Carmack's music has been really amazing over the years. I first discovered him like 4 years ago. A really great producer.


Stay humbled friends


Have a good Friday guys, and until next time, peace, and thank you.

Have a wonderful day


When there's a bug in your room

Programs used:
Flash Cs6

Small steem banner Plus.png

Sort:  

You have got a gift here. I think you deserve more attention. Keep steeming

Thank you @greenrun. That means a lot.

You are welcome boss

I had a really hard time with your entry at talents...

And decided I will send @bellyrub on the next 10 posts you make! I love the things you do!

:))

Lets start with this one:))

This post has received a 1.25 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @kid4life.

Awesome!!!I love it.

This is nice what you do and what floods your page. Do more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61