Lion illustration

in #art6 years ago

Today I want to show you this illustration that I made, it is a drawing with a representative touch of my person, why? For me the combination of bright colors is synonymous with joy, in this case it is like that and, it personifies me totally in that aspect.

0001PORTADA.jpg

Ice Cream Party (2).png

I am that kind of cheerful person, who enjoys to the maximum any achievement that he obtains. Of course to get moments of happiness, sometimes we go through storms, and it is at this point where I want to go. Because I can say that doing this drawing totally relaxes me, it was an anti stress therapy, because of the diversity of color mixtures that I used.

Ice Cream Party (3).png

The mandalas:


They are representative illustrations, which originate in India, is basically a circle that has different meanings according to their shapes or colors.
It is one of the designs that I like to make, for its striking appearance and characteristic colors.
Why do you represent her with a lion? Because personally I love drawing animals, and I chose the lion for his power, strength and courage.

001MANDALA.jpg

Ice Cream Party (4).png

Used materials:


• Pencil 2H.
• Colored pencils.
• Marker and Corrector.

01MATERIALES.jpg

Ice Cream Party (5).png

Drawing process:

First I started with the outline of the lion, then with its facial features and the crown.

1.jpg

Ice Cream Party (6).png

I started with the hair, and I darkened the eyes and the nose.

2.jpg

Ice Cream Party (2).png

Continue with the hair, I added two feathers and start with the mandalas.

3.jpg

Ice Cream Party (3).png

I added more touch-ups in the mandalas.

4.jpg

Ice Cream Party (4).png

I completed with drawing leaves in the hair and perfect the face.

5.jpg

Ice Cream Party (5).png
I started the painting process, as I went painting I was retouching details that when coloring them I wanted to give them a different touch. First paint the hair.

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

Ice Cream Party (6).png

Paint the face, I admit it was difficult since I do not have much practice in painting the facial features.

9.jpg

Ice Cream Party (2).png

Here I start my favorite part, where I painted improvised, starting with the crown.

10.jpg

Ice Cream Party (3).png

Then paint the mandalas, for me it was the best part.

11.jpg

Ice Cream Party (4).png

Continue painting black and white leaves that are in the hair.

12.jpg

Ice Cream Party (5).png

Finally I painted the feathers, it was the only thing that made it a little easier.

15RESULTADO.jpg

Ice Cream Party (6).png

Result:

0001PORTADA.jpg
RESULTADO5.jpg

Ice Cream Party (2).png

What do you think of my drawing?



All images and texts are my property.


Steinfield (1).jpg

Sort:  

Excelente, muy hermoso tu dibujo y la combinación de colores es muy llamativa!

Muchas gracias Yabi :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Raisbel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It is beautiful♥.

Thank you!

• Marker and Corrector

I’ve failed over and over and over again in my life and that is why I succeed. Michael Jordan

Hey @raisbel, i see you like art as much as we do,
and we would love to invite you to our Discord server.
On our discord you can find more people that like art
and you are possible to promote yourself. Keep on posting ;)
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Don't want to receive messages from us ?
Type @smartmediagroup STOP in a reply to us.
Note: there is no reply on this stop feature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52