You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My WIP Characters Made With Blender

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Thank you! ^^ I'm still a beginner so I don't know how to make a texture-less model to look great. But I'm learning. I really like sculpting in Blender, the brush options are not as much as ZBrush, but it's kinda cool to know that with such limited tools anyone can make models like these and better.

But it's not like I'm a 'Blender loyalist' or something like that xD I decided to use Blender because I can't afford the other expensive software at the moment. I plan to get ZBrush and learn it too, and some other packages for 3d modelling workflow as well. But in the meantime, I'll master the tool I have in hand :)

Sort:  

That's what I'm saying. Blender has gotten so good, that despite having zbrush (bought zb with some oz my first art money :D it was a proud day), in considering learning blender. I beat its gotten that good.

I need to practice my modeling as well. My daily art goals are a dual edged sword here

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55