Work in Progress - Colour Assignment.

in #art5 years ago

4 Racehorsemen 1.1.jpg

I didn't realize this before, but it's not so much of a shock - the four horsemen are colour-coded. Death is a white horse, Famine black, War red, and Pestilence pale. I'd started to fill in death with a darker grey, but after discovering the standard, began to lighten it. I really like this grey, but white will be good too.

As for the background, I received a few suggestions yesterday, and I think because of the floods here (and massive cuts to said relief), I'm going fill the scene with water, and floating dollar-beers, the campaign promise that essentially won Ford the election... besides not being Kathleen Wynn. It was never really lived up-to. I've yet to see a single dollar beer. I only know that if I do, it'll taste like shite, so I don't want it anyway.

Good craft beer costs more than a dollar to make, so there's no way they would ever retail for a dollar. That being said, I'm really not that picky. Unless it's on principle.

I haven't decided whether or not to put children in the water. It would be straight to the point, and I'm not against hard-hitting. I'll see about it.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Oh, yeah, those horses are colour-coded! This is true, and I found out from a video game ....... somewhere in my past.... XD

I like the elements with which you are thinking to put these horsemen in, I think the floods would make an interesting environment for them, for sure, with the dollar-beers floating on its surface... Children in the water would be.... a bit confronting, I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84