The Dudebro Lovesong Duet.

in #art6 years ago

Circus Love tw.jpg

I had many errands yesterday, and a whooooooole lotta writers' block. So I mostly focused on research, looking up, and asking friends what their most 'Dudebro' experiences are.

Eventually, I did start writing the duet for my Fringe show coming this summer. I've gotten as far as one third of a song in beta. I'm using the Barbra Streisand and Neil Diamond 'You don't Bring me Flowers' as the "grid". I'm going to change the lyrics over to dudebro nonsense, and then I'm going to alter the melody around it, and remodify the lyrics until it's its own song. A fun quickbread of a composition!

And to treat you readers, who have been following me on my painting (and writing) career, here's what I have in beta lyrics. I hope you enjoy it so far!

1: You shotgunned the top bunk
2: You also called the top bunk
1: You spoon me every night
1: When I slide into bed beside you.
2: I remember when
2: we went out to the boy yard
2: And sometimes there were milkshakes
2: But sometimes there were none
2: And we asked them if they'd teach us
2: but they charged us through the nose.

1 and 2: Well, we sword-fight at the urinal
1 and 2: and we grab each others' balls....
1 and 2: Our boners aren't awkward, 'cause we're bros.

Today, no errands (not true. Just fewer). Hopefully I'll get a little more down on paper. :D

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hahahahahahahah I love it, Rache :D I can really feel its good humours <3 Very good!

And writers' block is terrible ! I'm glad you were able to push it back down to come up with these lines :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54