Pop! An Idea in My Noodle.

in #art6 years ago

Inner Space tw.jpg

I haven't had much time to work lately. I did yesterday, but I was so exhausted, I just played brain games on an app on my phone, ignored the dishes in the sink, and fell asleep watching BBC animal shows on Netflix. I think I might have a few mre lazy evenings ahead of me.

In any case, I have another idea I'm going to start working on soon. Inspired by my little flower cats that I posted a couple days ago, I want to do a nice big piece of little flower people forcing their way through the pavement of a ruined world.

Everything is doom and gloom in the news, and the fact that world leaders are ignoring climate change is frankly, quite terrifying. Another show we watched recently was of what earth would look like thousands of years after humans. It showed the rate of decay of steel structures, about when all the towers would collapse, and how quickly our whole world would be recovered by nature.

I want to paint a ruined ghost-town of a human civilization. Some big urban area, covered over by natural forces. I want the little flower people to be forcing their way out of the cracks in the pavement. This is what I'm seeing in my head, and as soon as I can, I'm going to make it so.

In the meantime, back to the freezing garage for the day, and then off to a friend's gallery show opening tonight. I have books to gift the owner.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Wow!! Amazing artistic talent. Loving your imagination 👍🎨

Posted using Partiko Android

I would love to use this picture in an art piece of mine and replace the hack picture I made. Would this be possible?

Hi @coldicehotwater. May I ask what you mean to do with it? This is my artwork. I'm not against collaboration, but I'm not sure what you're creating.

In would be the picture on a piece of art I made. Are you in discord? I could explain the details better. I understand any hesitancy, I would do nothing without full permission.

I'm happy to collaborate, as long as I'm credited. I'd love to see your work in any case. :)

I'm not on discord yet! I keep meaning to check it out, but I've had so little time these past couple months, I can barely even keep my home clean. :)

Yeah, I feel kinda deflated myself lately. The world's been a bit strange and a bit bleak... but I think sometimes there are a lot of confirmation bias, as well... I hope you will find a source of emotional fortitude soon <3

Love the picture, as well, Rachel :) Seems that there are dimensions unseen in the universe around us~


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49