Perspective and Relativity.

in #art5 years ago

Caribat 2.1.jpg

The background is now, I'd say, three fifths completed, up from just blocked in the other day. I worked well into the night to get to this point. At least three movies and two episodes of "Idiotest" worth of work time. These finite details really do take focus to get through.

I'm noticing more and more how perspective has changed on this beast, now that he's not the only thing to see. He looked so large on his own. Now, he's still majestic, but he doesn't consume the entire world he lives in.

You WILL get a before/after when it's done. I swear! If I post now, I feel it would spoil the overall effect. And so we wait.

Today, after my minijob, Mikey and I are heading to an art opening midtown. I won't get back home to work until 9 or 10PM, but I'll still have maybe 4 hours to put towards this. I'm very hopeful I can have the background done so that I can improve details on the beast himself next.

Until tomorrow!

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

Congrats @rachelsvparry!This post has been voted with the Creative Power of Rada Quest (Trading Card Game). Enjoy it and keep up the good work!
Rada Quest is supporting the Creative Tribe!
RadaQuest_Banner_escudo_NEW.jpg
Support this project for Steem Proposal System

Join to Rada Quest Discord

I look forward to see how he turns out, part bat, part stag, I am intrigued and I do like where your imagination is going with this .


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I like it @rachelsvparry, post upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94