Finished!!! New Painting - Queen Bilbo I

in #art5 years ago

Queen Bilbo I tw.jpg

Here she is! In all her splendor, regal. She is Elizabethan in dress. The curtains are heavy, and embroidered with catnip leaves. The light spills in through sheer curtains, backlighting the throne.

The real Bilbo is in heat, and is very loud and clingy today.

There are going to be plenty more portraits of this cat. She's really stretching my skill levels. This piece took many many long hours for fine detailing. I'm already hopeful that I can look back on it next year and say that I can do better. By that I mean, it's one of my best yet, in my opinion, but I want to keep getting better and better.

I want to look back at it, or a picture of it if it sells between now and then, and say - That beadwork? Amateurish! Here's to more focus, better perception, and even finer details to come. Cheers!

And here are the progress shots:

Queen Bilbo I.jpg

Queen Bilbo I 1.jpg

Queen Bilbo I 1.1.jpg

Queen Bilbo I 1.2.jpg

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

This queen bilbo looks so stunning @rachesvparry 😉 you made her so beautiful with that dress. I like the details of the throne and at first glance I thought she was sneakin through it until I saw all the process and she's that wearing the dress... im looking for the paws and wondering where the other two... LOL.

Nice painting and congrats for the curie pick too 😉 you won't regret it if you see this again next year.

Thank you so much, @cicisaja! She may be sneaking, you never know! Bilbo the real cat is a very sneaky little cat!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hi rachelsvparry,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

this is indeed a royal cat, hope she will be a wise and fair ruler and won't treat her subjects as mice

I think she's a sweet ruler. A little bit neurotic, but very affectionate overall. :D

She is majestic! Well done @rachelsvparry, it was a lot of work but the result is amazing:) Looking forward for more:)

Thank you so much, @georgeboya! It was a lot of detailing, definitely! I'm looking forward to sharing more!<3

A wonderful piece and I really enjoy you sharing the steps off how it came together

Thanks Macx! I'm glad you like it. :)

Queen Bilbo looks very regal. a lady of royalty. the details of the neck and the chair are splendid. the change is tremendous from the first photo to the last one of the final result... well done.

Thank you so much, @wisejg! It was a real adventure from beginning to end. :)

Queen Bilbo looks very regal and meaowlike XD. So cute :).
                   
Congrats for your curie vote ^_^.

Thank you so much, @scrawly!! <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

WAHOOOOOOOOOOOO! You finished it !!!! Amazing piece, Rachel :D :D :D Queen Bilbo looks so regal and ohmanohman, you kinda outdid yourself on the detailing of this picture ! Love the catnip leaves on the curtain, and the embroidery and the backlight on her throne, and... everything, really :D

Really wonderful piece ! Very, very well done, Rache :D

Thank you so much, @veryspider!! And as usual, for being there every step of the way! Sooooooo many tiny details, I think I'll be seeing tiny catnip leaves for days! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29