Elecock - Sold

in #art8 years ago

If I only sell this one from the show, it will still have been a success. Elecock has found a happy home. All 3x4 ft of him. 

I was supposed to make this post yesterday, but I ended up being away in Georgetown with my partner scouting a nice gallery nearby in Alton. Probably not a good fit for me, but it was worth looking at. I always glean some inspiration from looking at the creativity and techniques of others. Knowing your audience is key for saving on heartbreak, though. I'm sure I can't show much there, because the work they have there is too pretty. Landscapes and abstracts, bowls, and some animals. Even nudes are too pushy against the envelope, it seems.

Not a complaint. Don't get me wrong. Just not a fit for me. There are lots of places out there for a silly surrealist like myself. I will be a successful artist either way. If not by the merit of my work, then by my tenacity.

The world is my oyster, and I'm going to shuck it. I'm going to shuck it hard.

You Toronto locals, and Toronto-bound travellers can still see my show up until the end of October. 3030 Dundas West. Great beer selection. Highly recommended!


[email protected]

and my page on facebook!

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

awesome I love this one ! Great job :)

Thanks so much, Michelle! :) :)

Your Welcome :)

Hi @rachelsvparry , I just wanted you to know that I featured you as a source of inspiration in todays fabled words of wisdom and inspiration. I also resteemed this post :)

Wow! Thanks a bunch, @fabledwisdom! Really cool, and very much appreciated. :)

FANTASTIC, I love it! thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67724.53
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72