Canvas Print Orders.

in #art6 years ago

Fiddler on the Root tw.jpg

One of my regular patrons has decided to get some canvas prints of a few pieces, inspired by a couple of them being recently sold. The above is still available, and currently at The George Street Diner for you eating/viewing pleasure.

Here are the other two, which did sell.

Nebula Tree Dancer I.jpg

The Pond Queen tw.jpg

The beautiful thing about canvas prints, is that they're the closest thing to the original that you can get for a fraction of the price, and they're customizable. You can add a detail, change a detail. Anything your little heart desires. But not too much, because then you may as well be making a brand new painting.

Anyway, too hot today. Going to try to keep cool!

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

While most of the reason I'm here is to look at and learn about art itself, I will admit to being tangentially interested in how it's purchased. I believe I've read and enjoyed some of your posts about gallery exhibitions before, and I'd be very interested if you'd ever want to write an article about the differences between comissioned art, buying originals, canvas prints, posters, etc.

I especially like how this platform allows me to support some artists (even if only very minorly), and it'd be neat to know how those different things affect the artist.

Hey @see.feel.write, thank you for reading my blog posts. That's a great idea for a blog. I'd be happy to dedicate my post tomorrow to the differences in all above-mentioned arts.

I love this platform, too. Aside from all the bots, there's really good potential for a real meritocracy of content. I wish I had more time to read more peoples' blogs. :)

I'm glad you liked the idea and I look forward to the post.

There really is a hidden side of good stuff here (meritocracy of content is a delicious phrase) and I'm with you on wanting enough time to read it all.

Congratulations @rachelsvparry! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50