A Couple Works in Progress.

in #art7 years ago


Varying degrees of completion, obviously. On the left, we have a mosaic, I'm trying something new with the floating pieces. I'm probably going to add some more pieces on different angles, and add some three dimensional shine on stuff. The one on the right is going to be Sweeney Todd with a bald eagle in his chair. UH OH.

I have zero political agenda behind it. The idea of a bald eagle retaining its "baldness" via straight razor is funny, and Sweeney Todd is the most recognizable barber I can think of. The murderiness just gives it a fun spin. I'm looking forward to watching people interpret it. I can see some people taking an environmental lean, man vs the ecological system.

Was up past four last night, after Belleville-Ville, my improv show. It was an interesting one. Dave, the emcee, had some last minute things to do for Mooseman, the Toronto regional unofficial burn. I can't remember if they're sanctioned or not, or what the hell that means. Earlier this year the official burners set up a regional burn called Hyperborea, apparently because Mooseman wasn't up to their speed. Honestly, all I'm grasping is that there's some intercommunity drama and blah blah blah. Dave was away. Pritchard Feeler played emcee, AND in the show. Polish Hot Dog vendor made his time-travelling debut, and the show ended up being about making bonemeal ice cream out of the town's mail carrier's grandpa Levy, who was otherwise keeping the river from flooding its banks.

In my final thoughts in the show, I created one last flavour. Subpoenis Colada.

After the show, I came home and worked on some embroidery. Never tried it before, but it seems like nice busy work for the end of the night. If I get the hang of it, I'll be making ridiculous patches for my clothes.

[email protected] for inquiries and commissions.
Facebook, Twitter, Instagram.

Sort:  

you are well done! very interesting!

There's no way I could beat that! ;)

great work ..#rachelsvparry follow back and upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67