You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying to Grow Past Hating Change

in #art7 years ago

The disruptions that really throw me through a loop are the ones that happen in the morning. I am not a morning person by nature but I can get through them with a routine.

I'm the oldest of 6 kids and we moved a lot, so it was always a new member of the family, new home, different economic situation, etc. etc.

Sort:  

Once we moved to Oregon, we were pretty poor, and ended up moving every year for a couple of years, but I guess that didn't occur to me as a big change. I wonder how I can tolerate moving every few years... Huh, I'll have to think more about that.

Ours were always pretty big moves that at least involved a school change. I think it gets to be so ingraned we view it as normal, because it is to us. But it is disruptive.

I only ever had the one school change, luckily—it would have been really hard on me to do more than once!

I had 3 elementary schools, was homeschooled for a couple years, and then was in the same district for middle & high school :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47