You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blocks- tiny paintings

in #art7 years ago

I worked in the royal academy of art in london and looked after many pieces whilst there the Rothko pieces always interested me and I abused the fact that I could have the whole gallery to myself for hours at a time. To really appreciate them you need to almost go inside the painting. I found your paintings did that pushing the colours out. Like I said great work. They would make great t shirt designs also.

Sort:  

Exciting- what a great job to have had! I would spend a lot of time with The Seagram Murals at the Tate, I never went to London without spending a few hours there.

I love the Tate my art teacher organised trips there regularly,installing a love for art that is still with me now. 30 years later my art teacher found me on Facebook and I got to thank her for the seed she planted and got to tell her how it has effected my life. True teachers change your life forever I'm very lucky to have had a few lovely teachers and also got the chance to thank them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57806.13
ETH 2453.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36