Grants Pass Murals #2

in #art6 years ago

Grants Pass Murals #2

(I'm not really presenting these in any particular order - kind of randomly)

I believe this is the newest mural to have been painted here in Grants Pass.  It is located at Napa Auto Parts. This mural was created last fall by Bob Eding.  I worked with him at the Bear Hotel last year - when we were both working on bear cub sculptures.  He created the bear cub who is riding a skateboard.

I visited him a couple times while he was working on this mural.  He told me who each of the people were based on (in real life). But I forget now.  I think one of them was his son, and maybe his daughter?? Can't remember now.

I can't find a website for Bob, or a blog, but I DID find a Facebook page that was created for one of his other murals, so when I get to that mural, I will share that link.  Like John Michener (who painted the mural in this post), Bob has been VERY prolific, painting MANY murals around town and nearby.  He also has created MANY of the bear sculptures for Evergreen Bank's Bear Hotel, and has done much of the other art that is on display at the Bear Hotel - more murals!! 

Here are some more photos of this awesome mural:


I'm really looking forward to sharing ALL the murals located in Grants Pass. There are so many!!  And, I think we are going to find, as I photograph them and research them, that just a small handful of artists have created most of them - I'm guessing.

Stay tuned for more murals!



Sort:  

Whoa!

That is one beautiful mural. Good job Mr. Artist you're skilled

I will keep on checking for your murals. You just got my motor running, I a big fan of art.

Yes! Bob Eding is a freaking amazing artist!!
agreed! Wait til you see some of his other murals.

Thanks very much. I'll keep checking

good post, my attention was drawn to the mural with its details and those colors really very beautiful, I would like to see more murals so in venezuela, I hope you take into account my humble comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60