"Bumblebee" ~ 8" X 8" Acrylic & Ink Art Panel

in #art7 years ago (edited)

~ Bumblebee ~


This is the 5th 8" X 8" art panel in my series of insects (& one spider) that I created for the Burien's 2017 Vision 20/20 art event this past November.  This bumblebee was drawn & inspired by another bumblebee drawing I found online.  So, this one wasn't actually drawn from a photo.  I added forget-me-not flowers, so that it had a similar feel to the Honeybee one I did which has buttercup flowers.  These insect panels were all hand-drawn with sharpie markers first, and then painted with acrylic paint and iridescent acrylic inks.

Here are the other insect art panels in this series that I have shared so far:

Honeybee                   Ladybug               Jumping Spider                   Ant    


Sort:  

wow you are very talented. looks fantastic. I haven't work with acrylics before. i am very clumsy and always make a mess of my drawings. #stilllearning. Great work

Thank you, @skullangs. I hope you try painting someday. You just need practice! :)

Bzzzzzzzzilliant painting! Steem On @pyrowngs!

Hee hee! Thanks, @opheliafu!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64056.77
ETH 2654.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83