An Introduction to Me

in #art8 years ago (edited)

'Rose'

Hi guys, My name is Pyra. I am a 19 year old, and I am first and foremost an artist currently. Someday (hopefully sooner than later) I want to go to college to be a Video Game Designer. My favorite type of art is surrealistic horror, and that is also one of the main genres I do traditional and digital art of. Some other genres I work in are anime, fanart, and I dabble in Graphic Novel illustration. My main influences are probably Salvador Dali, Mark Ryden, Tim Burton, and anime/ manga in general, as well as musical imagery from bands like Tool and Slipknot. I mainly do digital art, but that is a fairly recent change, since I've done pen/pencil and paper drawings most of my life. I also sculpt, paint, sing, and write poetry, original songs, and random rants. I also have a Facebook, linked at the bottom. It's the main place I post my art, so if you like what you see, there's more where that came from over there. Other than that, thank you for having me, and I really hope you guys like the stuff I do :)

http://www.facebook.com/PyraThePixieArt

Sort:  

Hi Pyra,
There's no preview of your picture in this post, but you could fix it.
Not every image hosting is working well here, probably this could help
https://steemit.com/steemit/@primus/best-3-image-hosting-sites-for-steem

Thank you, I've been wondering why that's happening.

There is one more thing you might be not aware of, if you post more then 4 times a day,after 4 posts your rewards on subsequent posts are gradually reduced along a curve.

Welcome to steemit. Very nice drawing too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64242.18
ETH 3496.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50