You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ancient Watchtower Ruin Near The North Syrian Border - (Romantic Dream Escapes #4 - Original Painting by Peter Heckmann)

in #art7 years ago

Unfinished? Doesn't look like that! One has to know when to stop at the right moment. Sometimes it doesn't get any better afterwards or it could even get destroyed.
I think both paintings are perfect.

Sort:  

Sehr nett gesagt, vielen Dank, Pusteblume. The initial idea was about the feel of heat, sun and sand of the desert ... I think I got that, but it felt a bit desolate. Then I greened it up with the trees, still maintaining the desert feel. Now ... I kinda like both :-)

We've been to Oman recently and that is what my first thought was when watching your paintings: one can feel the heat.

Oh, cool. Oman is beautiful ... if you can feel the heat, then I did ok :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34