Ancient Watchtower Ruin Near The North Syrian Border - (Romantic Dream Escapes #4 - Original Painting by Peter Heckmann)

in #art7 years ago

Peter Heckmann - North Syrian Border-Ancient Watchtower Ruin.jpg
Title: North Syrian Border - Ancient Watchtower Ruin

Medium sized original painting from 2016 (66 cm x 50 cm - partial image shown) - Acrylic on canvas (with digital adjustments / color correction for printing purposes). This painting is part of my Romantic Dream Escapes series and named North Syrian Border - Ancient Watchtower Ruin.

Romantic Dream Escapes is a growing series of abstract and semi-realistic paintings or digital manipulated artworks from 2013-2017.

Peter Heckmann - Beginning Of A Sandstorm In The North Syrian Desert.jpg
Title: Beginning Of A Sandstorm In The North Syrian Desert

This is the painting / the original canvas in its early stages, which I later finished as the North Syrian Border Tower / Watchtower Ruin painting. Looking back at it, I actually like it also in this raw unfinished form ... abstract, minimal and atmospheric.

Peter Heckmann Art - Art Banner.jpeg

All rights reserved - Copyright / Published: Peter Heckmann & Rose Entertainment 2017 - Please check out my complete art catalog here.

Sort:  

Unfinished? Doesn't look like that! One has to know when to stop at the right moment. Sometimes it doesn't get any better afterwards or it could even get destroyed.
I think both paintings are perfect.

Sehr nett gesagt, vielen Dank, Pusteblume. The initial idea was about the feel of heat, sun and sand of the desert ... I think I got that, but it felt a bit desolate. Then I greened it up with the trees, still maintaining the desert feel. Now ... I kinda like both :-)

We've been to Oman recently and that is what my first thought was when watching your paintings: one can feel the heat.

Oh, cool. Oman is beautiful ... if you can feel the heat, then I did ok :-)

Still one of my all-time favorites ... your best work perhaps.

Ha, thank you darling. I know, because it is a "dirty hands" painting, not one of my usual computer manipulated work.... u r too funny :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66269.64
ETH 3568.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.06