You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Possibly a interesting artistic rendition of a Tree of Life or possibly Steem?

in #art7 years ago

it looks to me like a hybrid between a green mushroom and a tree. beautiful!

if you could have made the small photos a bit bigger to be able to click on them, it would have been interesting for me, as i am so bad in drawing and i am curious how people manage to do it, what exactly they do with the pen :)

Sort:  

Here we go @purplemoon! I made them larger here instead of the original post. I am not sure why but I do not have very good luck with markdown once it's been posted to the steemit site. Once it's uploaded it appears to not quite want to be edited very easily. I am still learning after all. :)




I hope you now can see what I've done for each. I do wish I was some fantastic artist but I'm just learning and playing around. Thanks again!

wow, beautiful! so you just did points points points points with different colors and lines? i love the effect. i will try to make one with my daughter also. a 10 minutes one, not 5 hours because she is doesn't have so much patience. if we make it, we let you know the result :)
do you have any idea how this technc is called? is it naive art?

The art form is called Pointillism and it came about with Neo-Impressionism and some also like to call the technique of this with painting on the walls as stippling. Yep it's a bunch of tiny dots all over the place. I believe the have projects for kids online and stuff from crayola. You can use just about any thing from paint, markers, crayon, pencil, pen and I am sure I am missing something else but can't think of it. Just google it and you'll find a bunch of information about it. How old is your daughter if you don't mind me asking? I have 3 kids aged 19, 14 and 8. Yep yep... :)

i just google pointilism images now to see to whole current. and this lead me to impresionism and expresionism, abstractionism and others. so thank you for opening my eyes :) i am not so much into visuals, i prefer words then paintings :) or i did until now :) did you study arts?

she is 3 and a half. :)

@purplemoon thanks for the comment that it looks like a mix of a green mushroom and a tree. I never would of guessed it'd perceived as a mushroom because to me it looked like a tree. In the rendition of a tree that is what I visualized in my minds eye for one to be. Thank you for the positive criticism it is greatly appreciated. :)

I would of made the images a bit larger but my husband suggested that I make the process smaller and the outcome was the most important and less people would read if they was accosted by a bunch of large images and written words. It's nice to see that my idea first was right. I'll see what I can do about getting you a big larger versions.

I've followed you and about to go look at your posts in a few moments. :)

i think your husbands idea was better for marketing actually :)) it would have been if the photos would have had an option for zoom-in, but i guess the platform doesn't allow it.
how do they say? the object of your art and how others interpreted is not up to you :) the object left your hand and now is our all to interpret it. something like this :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70