steemit eye drawing. step-by-step.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

My next experiment with watercolor pencils. Today I decided to paint the steemit-eye again.
It seems this time I caught the charm of watercolor pencils. It's really great material.
First you paint them like ordinary pencils. And then you have another graphic material - water. With water, you can make some parts lighter, emphasize somewhere, add contrast, or vice versa - soften the lines.
I took a photo of the step-by-step, you can watch the process. If one of the artists is ready to give advice, I'll listen with pleasure!
Thank you all for your attention and your interest in my experiments!
7.jpg

Мой следующий эксперимент с акварельными карандашами.
Сегодня я решила опять порисовать стимит-глаз.
Мне кажется, в этот раз я поймала в чем прелесть акварельных карандашей. Сначала ты рисуешь ими как обычными карандашами. А потом у тебя появляется еще один графический материал - вода. С помощью воды ты можешь делать какие-то части светлее, где-то подчеркнуть, добавить контраста, или наоборот - смягчить линии.
Я делала фото степ-бай степ, вы можете посмотреть за процессом. Если кто-то из художников готов дать совет, с удовольствием послушаю!
Всем большое спасибо за внимание и ваш интерес к моим экспериментам!

and while the process
first - basic line
3_0001.jpg

and color the darkest parts
3_0002.jpg\

add some color
3_0003.jpg

more color
4_0003.jpg

and the most magic moment of drawing - paint with water over the pencil
5_0004.jpg

add some more datails
6_0004.jpg

and it's ready!
7.jpg

Have a good day to all my friends!

Sort:  

I love the style of your eye drawing. The blue-green shades are wonderful. Drawings eyes was my favorite kind of art expression when I was in a teenager. Drawing eyes everywhere.

Thank you for sharing this kind of tutorial. I will try out this kind of eye.

Here's mine. ;)

S1180051.JPG

I upvoated your!))) It's really something special to draw eyes. I like it a lot!

Nice picture, upvoted and follow your account, greetings from Hungary!

thank you! follow you back!

thank you! I am happy you like it!

hey @prostosun great work! I particularly like your painting that you recently posted: the fairy of music. The textures are great. Honestly at first being a little abstract, i thought the fairy's Hat was a monster skull head looking up into the sky, and it was really creepy, but i see it right now :)

I currently have a thread going asking for suggestions on peoples favorite artists on steem. it can be found here:
https://steemit.com/art/@solar/best-artists-on-steem-15-usdbd-give-away-help-me-support-artist-on-steem

if you get a chance, I would love your input, there is a modest SBD reward for my top 5 picks. Thanks!

I am very pleased thank you!
I wanted to do just this effect when at first glance the picture seems abstract and the real image arises only after a while, producing metamorphosis in the vision! It was an idea!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by prostosun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

wao its really creative work bro ok i vote you .you see my blog @farhannaqvi7

This post has received a 6.43 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @prostosun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86