My daily art sketch. pomegranate fruit.

in #art5 years ago

Hello!
Today, for my sketch album, I came across a pomegranate fruit.
Usually they are always dark red with dark bones inside and a bitter-sour taste. But here in the south of Spain, pomegranates grow light and very sweet.
20181009_135216.jpg

I really like quick sketches and often make them in my free time or in between classes.
Usually I choose the material depending on the time I want to spend on work. Some materials can be drawn quickly, and some require study.
Today, I drew with the black liner with my favorite colored pencils Polychromos.
20181009_135419.jpg

And now a little bit about a process:
20181009_135745.jpg

20181009_135804.jpg

20181009_135718.jpg

20181009_135534.jpg

20181009_135445.jpg

20181009_135419.jpg

I hope you like it!





Sort:  

Beautifully drawn :) Love that we can see the reference ! Very nice drawing of the pomegranate fruits <3

So beautiful with few strokes, my vote! I invite you to see my profile

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

I live in Venezuela and here the pomegranates grow really similar to the one you draw. We tend to mix the different varieties of the tree to get even more astonishing colors, but sometimes the taste the taste bitter.
What is the fruit you like to draw the most?

Best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 88%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

thank you for your support!
I don't know what fruit I like to draw more, I just like to draw!)))

And I did too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by prostosun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

WOW you are so talented, the painting looks as good as the real thing

Bones? o_O

I'm reasonably certain the pomegranate you drew is the type we get here but I will have to double check the next time there are some in the house as I can't remember now as I don't like them so I don't eat them XD

The drawing is awesome, it's kind of cool to see it up against the reference as well, think you nailed it :) And I can see why you love those coloured pencils so much XD

Beautiful drawn pomegranate fruit!

Lovely!
I gotta kick my butt more to sketch in between assignments. Especially the part where I got to choose what to sketch!

Especially now doing inktober thing!

Гранат как живой. Такой желтоватый сладкий должен быть.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75