Portrait of a beautiful African lady

in #art5 years ago

InShot_20190619_153841422.jpg

This is the second of a three in one commission I got from a couple. I selected this picture because I love drawing this native attire, especially the head tie. I just love my culture so much.

Unfortunately I didn't take that many progress shots but here's a few.

InShot_20190619_153955594.jpg

My favorite part, the head tie

InShot_20190619_154106724.jpg

I took a different approach from my usual one by doing the eyes, nose and mouth first. These are the most important parts to achieve resemblance of the reference.

InShot_20190619_155203311.jpg

This is a snippet from a little clip I made while working on the dress

Summary

Status: commissioned
Size: 20x16 inches
Medium: Graphite and charcoal on alabaster paper
Duration: 20+ hours

Thanks for stopping by, watch this space for more art.

PEACE ✌️

Sort:  

Really amazing portrait:) You reduced the artist process in just a pencil and your mind. You are very talented, i suggest if you like to check nTopaz Platform https://www.ntopaz.com/, is a very rewarding art community and your art wil get more attention there:)

Thanks a lot, I'm already on the platform, I just forget to post from thereost times.

I strongly suggest to start posting again soon 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.

Thanks a lot helpiecake team. I really appreciate it.

Wow
Really great artwork!
Resteemed and followed
Wanna see more of such creative stuff :))))

I'm glad you like it! Thanks a lot and I've followed right back

This is a very nice piece @promisearts, thank you! Her hat is so full of depth and dimension—great job man.

Thanks a lot, it's good to know you see more than just the surface.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Very lovely portrait, @promisearts :) You have a real skill with skin tone and shading ! The details are wonderfully drawn, and I really like your step by step presentation :)

Thanks as always sir, I appreciate your kind words 😊.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76