Original freehand portrait of my eccentric friend "Rooboy" (2017)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

InShot_20180418_094129511.jpg

It's good that I still have this drawing with me, I was so lost in the zone that I didn't take progress shots while doing it. I only made a rather "poor" video while blending the finishing touches with a cotton bud. See video below.



Art+Artist!
IMG_20180418_100959.jpg

My friend Rooboy, as he is fondly called had been asking me to draw him for a while because I was always busy. So I picked up my pencils one fine morning and just snapped out of reality.

Rooboy and I were colleagues back in Bowen University, Nigeria. He is an extremely eccentric person; with awards to show for it 😁, so I wasn't too surprised when he sent me this picture of him holding a gun even though he has no military attachments what so ever. Only God knows where he got the got the gun.

Summary

Title: Rooboy
Size: 12x10 inches
Medium: Graphite and charcoal pencils
Duration: No idea!

I made this drawing last year during my National Youth Service (NYSC) in Katsina state. You may not understand the latter if you're not Nigerian though 😉.

Thanks for stopping by, hope you like the work and please share your thoughts.

Till my next post...

PEACE OUT✌

Sort:  

Your post was resteem by Whale ResteemService @booster007 & @boostupvote

Keep it up!
All the best!

Send 0.100 SBD/steem For resteem over 4600+ followers / send 0.200 SBD/steem resteem over 10,800+ Follwers Send your link in memo ! @boostupvote Attached !

Resteemed to over 17600 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO is open now for 4 rounds in 4 weeks.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

hahahaha, he really looks very eccentric. Great work!

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30