Commissioned portrait of the Vice Chancellor of Bowen University and wife, (Prof. and Mrs. Matthews Ojo)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180718_171642_101.jpg

I feel very priviledged to have been awarded the contract to make this portrait of the outgoing vice chancellor of Bowen University, Iwo, Osun state. I have to say it is my biggest job so far. This piece was yet another race against time as the contract came in late. I'm glad I could finish it in time to make the sendforth ceremony for this couple where the portrait was presented. Prof. Matthews Ojo had administered the affairs of the university for five years,the first of which was my third year at the university.

I was at the program myself which had in attendance a lot of dignitaries of the Nigerian Baptist Convention, starting from the convention president, Rev. Olasupo Ayokunle Phd who is also the CAN (Christian Association of Nigeria) president, to several HODs and conference presidents from all around Nigeria. It was a glorious occassion.

As usual, let me walk you through the process with images.

Progress shots

DSCN0971.JPG

IMG_20180718_184501_130.jpg

DSCN0974.JPG

DSCN1013.JPG

DSCN1021.JPG

DSCN1028.JPG

IMG_20180718_171642_101.jpg

Summary

status: commissioned (2018)
size: 25x35 inches
medium: charcoal and graphite on H$H paper
duration: about 70 hours

Hope you enjoued reading this, till my next post...

PEACE✌

Sort:  

Hi promisearts,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow, thanks curie team!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

This was nice but there wasn't much to read. It would be nice if you give us a more detailed account of what went on in each stage of your art.

#Bigwaves...keep using this tag. Cheers!

Thanks, I'll try to do that

@pormisearts this is a great detailed art, as an artist i must confess your skills are so great, kindly check out one of my recent work

https://steemit.com/art/@rf-abol/a-detailed-pen-art-portrait
Hope to see you stop by

Wow
pretty impressive, had to check twice if it wasnt a photograph :]

Lol, I feel your pain 😀. Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31