You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As above. As below. Easter Rising. No 2. Day 8. Original Art. Collage. Photography.

in #art5 years ago

seriously stunning work!

last year, my goal was to do a post a day, and by my perfectionist ways, i had to do this perfect post, with a designed cover, footer and photoshopped photos. Most weeks I got four to five posts out, and it really became work, it got to the point where it was not fun anymore.

I find that creativity cannot be on tap - i'm interested to see how you will go, your work is so beautiful - to do this daily, I would imagine, would be very time intensive

Sort:  

Thanks ever so much @princessmewmew. I truly value your comment.

Yes, the one thing that a creative can least afford is 'burn out' which will flow into all aspects of one's life. Which is the main reason I haven't taken on a commitment such as this before and also why I've decided to just take it one week at a time.

There'll be days when I'll be away and I'll arrange something beforehand for those times. Like tomorrow when I'll be on a train for 10 hours in total, to see an exhibition of the Pre-Raphaelites.

The thing that I feel will be valuable is the commitment to produce something NEW every day. But yes, whatever I do always seems to be very time intensive and I don't want the care that needs to be taken to lessen. So I've decided to be OK with sharing work in progress and OK with simplifying my articles ~ Although like you this is one of the hardest things for me to do.

Something else that I've noticed already is that it's challenging to do the work, share it and then keep up with responding to people about it. Having a balance is so important and I feel I'm about to learn a whole lot more about how to come to that balance. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.wands.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37