Why Cats Paint

in #art6 years ago

On this weeks trip to our public library, Jeff found a book that he loved! “Why Cats Paint: A Theory of Feline Aesthetics” by Heather Busch.

C40FF8BA-E40C-488E-AB46-1B8E16446985.jpeg

After reading it, Jeff could not wait to get home and create his own art! His favorite painting was by Minnie, Reindeer in Provence.

75E8A8AA-BCE3-400A-A870-B451B4EB9224.jpeg

Here is Jeff, making his own masterpiece. He calls it, Spring, 2018. Watercolor on paper.

95F4FBD0-D2A0-4272-B214-1E36B46D5878.jpeg

825B5F7F-EDE3-4160-AB70-00883D1BBD39.jpeg

A15FBE61-F5BB-4132-A949-A7283A70A3C0.jpeg

We loved Jeff’s art so much, it went up on the refrigerator!

FAD67A03-959F-4326-8F95-CCF68537664C.jpeg

Find your creativity! It’s never too late.

We’d love to see YOUR artwork! Please share in the comments!

CFA1215C-DD52-4331-AB02-D54F0202D7B0.png

8BB87EBF-AB81-4CF3-A396-6B54522C58E6.gif

Sort:  

Does Jeff have Trump hair? Really need to have a hairdo that makes good MEME's if you want to be a president these days.

No Trump hair. Maybe Jeff will start a new trend? He is a LEGO cat... that’s gotta be meme worthy!

😂🤣 what have you done? This is hilarious

cat can paint? you should look at puffer fish doing crop circles 24x7 for 10 days

Wow, that’s interesting! Beautiful too! Thx for sharing :)

Gaudi of the deep

Jeff's artwork would definitely have made in on my refrigerator. All those spring colors would brighten my days. Tell Jeff to continue shining bright with his creativity and feline sensibilities. Not many may appreciate it, but the cool ones will love everything about him!

WOW! You have a talking cat.

Talking AND painting! Jeff has many facets. 😉

All cat's can paint Not all cat's can talk

Says you! 🐱 mew

Aww!! Jeff is sooo cool!!
Didn’t know he could paint. (Better than I can, for the record - lol)

You got me lol’ing again, for real.

I was just making plans with @beeyou about having a team meeting in paradise with our earned Steem one day. You must bring Jeff. I want him to draw my next tattoo!!

I’m definitely in for a team meetup! Ohhh where will we go? 😃👙🌴 I’m so happy Jeff makes you smile. I giggle constantly at our shenanigans. It’s a lot of fun! And the world needs more fun!

I think the palmtree and bikini would be great indicators - lol
Oh, if only Steem would go to the moon... :0)

I had to go look up ‘shenanigans’ - lol. Never heard it before. SteemIt is really good for my vocabulary 🤣

Okay Jeff has my vote if he swishes his tail on the next painting. ;-} That was actually a kind of neat little abstract painting. That painting elephant don't hold a candle to Jeff.

Noted... tail painting for @bashadow. 😉 Thank you!

Hahaha, Jeff sure does have talent , that would go on my fridge any day. I would even bring down a picasso painting for that 😂😂

Wow! I’ll let Jeff know, that’s quite a compliment! 😉 Thx @djazzman!

Lol you're very welcome @pretty.dorky

sorry to be so late to the party... but is Jeff that Plastic cat?

Never too late for this party! 😄 Yes, Jeff is a LEGO character. While he IS made of plastic... he has a very deep soul. 🐱
You clearly haven’t watched The LEGO Movie? I promise, it’s hilarious!

that's funny - and your right - never seen the movie but I'm sure. Love the deep souled plastic cat....This is the kind of thing that makes me love Steemit!

I wish I only had one Jeff - I've got hundreds of them shouting at me...!

ggg.jpg

😃 love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65200.45
ETH 3535.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45