And the Music Played: @xpilar Contest 17steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art4 years ago (edited)

poem pic.jpg

Someone fed a quarter
Into an idle jukebox
The music played
A disco song

I pulled my ribbon
From fresh-washed hair
And watched its metallic stream
In disco light

Music and ribbon
United sight and sound
Cast a charm
Commanded us to dance

What was the magic
In the ribbon's sheen
That encircled the room
And mastered our feet?

We were all entranced
Whirling and spinning
Following commands
Until the music stopped

The spell undone
Ribbon now in hand
A simple ornament
With an instant of grace


The picture at the top of my page is digital art by @xpilar. I thought of dance and magic when saw the picture, and so I wrote this poem

@xpilar's contest may be found here

Sort:  

Hi @pokerm

thanks for great description / poem of my digital image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95