The power of flowers! ( Mini dress)

in #art6 years ago

Sometimes the smallest things in life are those that make us the happiest. Flowers are a great addition to the home and garden and a great gift to give all year round – especially if you’re looking for ways to promote happiness. 

Flowers are one of those things I enjoy having around me. Not only because of the most amazing scents coming from them but their colors make me happy! If flowers look great in your home and garden why not make a dress with them? Of course for this project I did not use real flowers because I like keep my projects longer than 2 weeks! On the other hand, while working on this one, I really thought about making a real size dress of real flowers! 

A few weeks ago I was scrolling down on Ali express when my eye fell on these colorful leaves and flowers. I already had placed an order for the torso's and I could not hold myself back! Btw, the prizes of these things I used are so cheap that I could hardly believe my eyes! The torso I used is made for Barbie sized dresses and I paid $0.25 cent for one! They did not even charge me shipping costs! :D So, needless to say I have a lot of them now! The leaves were $0,20 per ten and the flowers $0.30 per 10.
Total spend on this project is $3.03
I did not count the spending on my glue because I already bought that super cheap as well a long time ago. But lets say I used for $0.10 cents of glue! 


Flowers,  whether you place them in a vase in the home, or plant them in your garden or turn them into a dress, they're guaranteed to inspire happiness each and every day. 


I also have to say that during this project no fingers were burned! That is, A HUGE, miracle! Normally Ialways scream to be careful with the hot glue gun because I have the great habit to  push my fingertips as deep as I can into the burning HOT glue! With every project I end up with blisters.... Looking at my fingers right now shows that I might have learned a thing or two! :D Anyways, if you try to make a dress like this at home, make sure not to touch the hot glue. The leaves and flowers are very thin and before you know it they are stuck to your skin! 




PROGRESS PICTURES OF THE DRESS! 




NOTE:  Do you want a unique hand draw banner or gif?
I offer my skills to design them for you!
To learn more about the price have a look at this post:
https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@poeticsnake/steemgigs-i-m-offering-my-skills-to-create-hand-drawn-banners-and-gifs

“I wish I could show you, when you are lonely or in darkness, the astonishing light of your own being.” ~Hafiz 

My name is @poeticsnake, a creative writer and dreaming poet! 
A wandering soul searching for new paths to walk on!
If you like my poetry, paintings and daily ramblings push the follow button! 
If I made you feel anything with my work, please reply! 
If you fell in love, resteem is the answer! :D 


Have a blessed, warm and loving day! 
@poeticsnake   

Sort:  

nice.. this is a creativity

hii dear @poeticsnake there is no doubt on your creativity skills, here you create a dress step by step with flowers,very nice to see that. keep it up you are on right path on that platform. impressive line here.,

Sometimes the smallest things in life are those that make us the happiest.

Thanks a lot,,,... Steem On!

Thank you ever so kindly!
Your words are warm and so kind!
Have yourself a magical and marvelous new day!

That is so creative babe.
I buy Mrs Percy flowers regularly as they are nice to have around the house and I love seeing her eyes light up when she gets them.
Great work 🍎❤️ Say hello to Snek for me.

Thank you so so so much!
And so good to read you spoil the misses with flowers! She is a lucky lady! :D
Snek said... "Who? OOh the BIG apple dude who should become me hubby! Say hello back please! "

Creative work, for this you need a lot of talent, and you have a lot of it. @poeticsnake

Thank you ever so kindly!
I wish you a marvelous new day!
May the day be full of love and laughter!

thank you lovely soul @poeticsnake

nice!!!
Don't forget visit my blog @helmirenggrik

Thank you ever so kindly! :D

Lovely dress. @poeticsnake. I like it very much. Upvoted and follow

Thank you ever so kindly! :D

You're welcome. Have a nice day

Just like you said "the smallest things in life are those that make us the happiest", I wouldn't agree less with this as it is the truth, no matter how small something's are, you can never compare them the less..... There is wisdom in your word....

Do Enjoy Your Day...

cheers!!!

Thank you ever so kindly!
I will be sure to enjoy my day and I do hope you will do the same!
Every new day is a gift!

nice

Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Thank you ever so kindly!

Thank you ever so kindly!

Upvoted and also resteemed :)

Thank you ever so kindly! That means a lot!
I hope you will have a marvelous day!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 7.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @poeticsnake
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39